Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Possible New Obsession January 6, 2010

Filed under: Crafty hobby — andreabaileys @ 6:00 pm

Last night I finished a gift for Little P, the new baby joining the herd around here. He’s still getting accustomed to the world and will be here in Spring, but I wanted to send something home via Brother Mail for him. I’ve been coveting the adorable burp cloths that are all over Etsy and on every crafty-blog I’ve ever read, but refuse to buy something I can make. So I took all the things I loved about them, adjusted the dimensions that I didn’t like, and made my own pattern. Granted, it’s pretty much the same as everyone else’s, but I’m in love with them. I love flannel and sewing with it. Makes me want to nap. So here’s a look at the new burp cloths I made…



They’re 100% cotton flannel, print on one side and coordinating solid on the other. They’re pre-shrunk and approximately 16×8 and shaped to fit on your shoulder. I won’t be adding them to the shop because of complete and total market saturation, but I’d love love love to make a set for you or any new baby you know. Give me an excuse to play with flannel!
 

Leave a Reply

