Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Happy Hump Day April 21, 2010

Filed under: Catching Up,TTC — andreabaileys @ 1:00 pm

That just sounds obscene, doesn’t it?! Every time I see the phrase “hump day” I giggle like a 12 year old.  Sad, really. There’s nothing much going on around here.  We’re just hanging out, enjoying a rainy day.  The Munchkin Coalition is being really, really good today and Brian is off work for two days, so I’m pretty much the happiest girl in the world. Spare time is being spent working on felt play food to sell at the store here in town where I send some of my stuff, and hopefully I’ll log some sewing machine time tonight.  The Munchkins need a few new pretend cloth diapers for their babies, so I’m sewing snaps on fleece when I get a few minutes here and there.  And I’m hoping to work on little mattress, blankets, rugs, and such for the doll house that I’ve been saving for a good time.  Three of the Munchkins are old enough to play with it now, so it’s time to outfit it properly.  Somehow, work is getting in the way of all the extra stuff I need to do for work….quandary.

As far as baby-making for the month, it’s anybody’s guess.  My fertility monitor has yet to peak, and it’s about four (five?) days later than normal.  Yesterday I would have told you that I thought I had already ovulated, but today I’m not sure.  I think it may still be in the works?  I hate not knowing.  Sometimes I wish I was like one of the Virginia Tech cows…. Not really, because that is gross.  But seriously, playing What’s Going On with my body is getting incredibly old.

Well,  nap time is for accomplishing things, right?  I should go do that, as long as Baby P feels like being quiet.  Happy Hump Day!

 

Leave a Reply

