Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Random Bits June 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — andreabaileys @ 9:00 am

I have no really huge, life-changing post today.  Well, tonight, since I tend to blog at night and schedule it to post the next day.  Ha ha!  My secret is out!  So, here are random bits.  Consider them chocolate chips in the cookie of your Wednesday….

*Happy Birthday to my favorite Bum in the whole world!!!  Go visit her and wish her a happy day.

*The YaYa Princess has a new blog devoted to her sweet baby, Jocky Boomtastic.  You can even find out if Jocky is going to need pink or blue come November.

*Brian and I bought the absolute best berries in the world Tuesday night.  So far we’ve munched on strawberries that can only be described as perfect.

*I have to admit to being just a little jealous of Turkey Mary and Gilkie.  They are enjoying St. Augustine, FL on their honeymoon.  They sent a lovely picture of fried gator tail to me earlier.  I heart alligator meat, man.  And now I want some!

*Does anyone have any advice for getting a six month old to sleep two regular naps?  Baby P hasn’t slept properly consistently in ages.  Some days are great.  Other days he sleeps 20-30 minutes in the entire day.  Needless to say, this is not working for me.

*Also needless to say, as long as he doesn’t sleep during nap time I am accomplishing nothing during my day.

*I am hopelessly addicted to watching old episodes of a show I swore I’d never get hooked on.  Can you guess what it is?  I’m not promising I’ll share the incredibly geeky answer with you, but you can guess anyway.  Seriously old, friends.

*We have tried two different keyboards for my other laptop in the past week.  One we ordered wrong, and the other was shipped wrong.  Consequently I am still typing on my paperweight.

*I am so looking forward to going to the cabin this weekend that I can’t hardly stand it.

Happy Hump Day!

 

2 Responses to “Random Bits”

  1. Arinne Says:

    Today to get Noah to sleep I gave him a head/scalp massage–doing gentle strokes in the direction of his hair, which puts him right under. I have no idea if this works on other kids, but he finds it really soothing and his eyes roll in the back of his head right away looking kinda freaky, but which I’m choosing to see as meaning that he’s happy/satisfied. 😉 When he’s fussy, he also likes to have his back rhythmically stroked or even to be “burped” for like 10+ minutes (not actually needing to burp but the rhythmic tapping/massage) until he falls asleep in that position. Good luck with the 6-mo. old!

    • Baby P is ticklish on his head 🙂 I discovered this the hard way. He likes the takes-forever-back patting, too, but not as much as when he was little. After today, *I* need a nap!!


Leave a Reply

