Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

I’m Collaborative, Y’all September 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — andreabaileys @ 9:00 am

If you haven’t perused the links on the right side of my blog, you may have missed some of my favorite blogs to read.  I’d invite you to check them out sometime.  Not like right now, of course, because I have cool things to tell you.  If you haven’t clicked on some of those links, you may have missed my sweet Aunt Becky.  She writes for tons of sites, but most notably at Mommy Wants Vodka, my guilty reading-pleasure.  Aunt Becky says what I’m thinking and sounds just like the voice in my head.  Just the right level of snark and cussing, you know.

A couple of weeks ago, she put out a plea on Twitter for blog entries or essays or whatnot dealing with Hard Stuff.  Grief, post-traumatic stress disorder, suicide, depression, miscarriage, loss in general, infertility.  Acting as though I hang on her every Tweet, I immediately volunteered a couple of my own. And she accepted!  Some of my drivel can now be seen over at her new awesome venture which is a collaboration with Heather from The Spohrs Are Multiplying, with whom I’d also totally like to hang out in real life.

I’m not telling you this so you can run over and read the six coherent words I managed to string together.  After all, you can read that right here.  But I know that some of my bloggity friends will benefit from this new blog.  See, Aunt Becky and Heather are Getting the Band Back Together.  The site, Band Back Together, is a place for coming together and healing, for supporting one another through all of life’s puddles and mess, for surviving together.  I know a lot of you can use this and I hope that it lifts you up a bit.

The fabulous part is that you can submit your awesomeness, too!  It’s a group blog, a collaboration in the truest sense of the word.  Browse around and see what jumps out at you, and contribute your amazing brilliance.  You can get there any time by clicking the button I”ll be putting in my sidebar as soon as I can.

Meanwhile I’m off to find my Aqua Net and spiky bracelets and tease me up some big hair before plugging in my guitar.  Or something.

This is my 201st post.  Yay for me!

 

2 Responses to “I’m Collaborative, Y’all”

  1. Bast Braugel Says:

    is it possible to still have a child although you have endometriosis

    • As far as I know it is possible to get pregnant even if you have endometriosis. I know there are some treatments that are used and some surgical procedures available.

      If you’re asking about me in particular, I don’t have endometriosis, I have polycystic ovarian syndrome.

      Thanks for coming by — hope to talk to you again!


Leave a Reply

