Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Social Weekend September 27, 2010

Filed under: Baileys Adventures — andreabaileys @ 2:00 pm

I had a weekend full of so many people!  And I loved it!  Which is unusual, because usually my ideal weekend would be staying home, cleaning and organizing, resting and recharging.  I almost never get one of those weekends, but I love them when I do.

I started out the weekend on Saturday by meeting a friend for coffee and excellent discussion.  I learned so much and processed so much and just left feeling totally affirmed and not alone.

Then VA and I chased down a huge fire.  We could see the smoke from across town, so we got together and went fire-hunting.  We got as close as we could due to closed roads, and then headed to lunch.  We ended up running around together and spending the whole evening hanging out.  Before you flame me, we would never interfere with a fire-fighting operation.  We would never get close to a fire and would never be a nuisance.  We just wanted to find out what was burning and enjoy the “challenge” of figuring out where the fire is when we see smoke.  We’re not stupid, and we’re not a bunch of looky-loos.  We’re safe.

Sunday was the Dickenson Fall Picnic.  We went to Lost River State Park, returned to the Alpaca farm to see new babies (pictures coming, hopefully), drew names for Christmas, and ate way too much.  Cornhole was played, pictures were taken, a little rain fell.  I got to do something I haven’t done in at least 20 years – swing!! Thank goodness Mama talked me into doing it! We swung (swang?!) for about an half hour, until I could barely move my legs to pump and my hind end was numb!  I may be a bit sore today….  The drive was fabulous, and the scenery was beautiful.  It was great to get to see my brother and sister in law, and cousins.  We see them all a lot, but it’s always nice to make it an organized thing.

Last night Brian and I lazed around, munched on junk food (I always declare it No Cook Sunday around here!), and watched the Sunday night TV premieres — my guilty pleasure.

I need to finish 1,000 projects I have in the works.  So I’m crafting my little fingers to the bone!  I’m trying to keep my other stuff to a schedule, like cleaning, cooking, blogging, laundry, etc.  And any free time is crafty goodness.  Glad I broke that Farmville addiction….

While it was a fun, people-filled weekend, I’m exhausted today.  And overslept.  So now nap time = shower time. Have a great Monday, just in spite!

 

Leave a Reply

