Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

The Waiting…. October 20, 2010

Filed under: State of internal affairs,TTC — andreabaileys @ 1:45 pm
Tags: , ,

Is the hardest part, indeed! I’m still working my way through my first GNT cycle, with no concrete end in sight.  My dosage has been raised and I am responding well to the Bravelle. I’m being monitored very closely by my gurus. It’s all a waiting game from here out.

As you may have guessed, I won’t be blogging the actual date of my IUI. If it’s successful we want to tell our parents first, our siblings, and a few select friends early, but we won’t be announcing any impending pregnancy until between (or after) 8-12 weeks. Sorry for the “deception” – and trust me, I reserve the right to not tell you the truth if you ask our IUI date or if I’m pregnant – but this is one area where we are protecting some privacy. After the fact I’ll write about the IUI for anyone curious or preparing for one. But my timeline may be stretched a bit. If you know me you know I abhor lying in any way….so just allow me to evade the question, mmkay?

Meanwhile, I am exhausted and blogging with my thumbs to avoid going downstairs to the computer. Good times. Have a fabulous hump-day, friends!

 

4 Responses to “The Waiting….”

  1. April Says:

    Can I pleeeeeeease be on of the select friends to know???? I’ve been praying for you like crazy! That gives me the right to know, right? 😉

  2. Arinne Says:

    A friend of mine just told me today that they got pregnant on their GNT cycle. She has PCOS and had done IUI’s and Clomid unsuccessfully, and it didn’t take them long on GNT’s at all. I found that very encouraging, even though we all have different circumstances. Score one for GNT’s…and best of luck to you!


Leave a Reply

