Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Thank God…It’s Friday November 12, 2010

Filed under: Prayer Requests,Thank God...It's Friday — andreabaileys @ 9:00 am

This seemed like a quick week for me.  Of course, when your week is framed by doctor’s appointments and such it tends to go pretty fast.

We saw Bob Dylan last night and had a fabulous time.  Mama went with us and had a ball, too.  It’s amazing the things she can do now with her new knees, like the forty-leven steps down to our Completely Awesome Floor Seats only 14 rows from the amazing Bob Dylan.

Here’s what’s on my mind this week…..

Thank God….It’s Friday

Praises

I had a pretty good appointment on Wednesday.  My lining is about 9 mm, one follicle seems to be around 10 mm, and others are smaller.  My estradiol was 143, which is the highest it’s been.  I head back on Saturday.  It’s a tiny victory, but I’ll take it.

Baby P is finally sleeping through nap time.  I am so happy, I don’t know what to do with myself!  Things I have accomplished have included cleaning out freezers, the fridge, the pantry, under our bathroom sink, the kitchen junk drawer, organizing the coat closet and my shoes, cleaning out four dresser drawers, and reorganizing my closet and fabric stash.  SO happy.

A friend received good new this week.  Yay for her!

Yesterday was Little Bro’s birthday.  Hard to believe he’s 27….that makes me so old!!  I’m thankful for him, for sure!

Requests

Brian could use a new job, please.

We sure would like a baby, please.  If my numbers go up on Saturday, I will probably shout out loud.

My sweet YaYa Princess is officially 39 weeks pregnant and ready to pop. Baby EB should be making her appearance any day now.  Please keep them all three in your prayers.  This is especially awesome because YYP has let me vicariously experience this pregnancy with her as much as possible.  She hasn’t censored herself and has told me so many things I never knew. If I never get to be pregnant, this was an awesome gift from her.  She also let me feel the baby, which I’ve never actually done!  Crazy.  I’m so excited to meet this new addition to our friend family!

My stupid knee is killing me, but we think it’s my hamstring.  Or the tendons behind my knee.  Or something.  I don’t know, but it hurts plenty and I would love for it to just go away.  Not my knee.  I need that.

 

 

3 Responses to “Thank God…It’s Friday”

  1. Allison Dossett Says:

    Awe now you got me getting all teary 🙂 xoxo

  2. Allison Dossett Says:

    PS-remember when I was worried about oversharing–hahahahhaa

  3. A-dawg Says:

    Hoping today’s visit went well! Hooray for happy Estradiol numbers 🙂


Leave a Reply

