Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Thursday Night November 18, 2010

Filed under: Catching Up,Prayer Requests — andreabaileys @ 11:17 pm

I promise I haven’t abandoned you guys.  I literally have nothing to write lately.  I’m just going about my daily thing, doing my shots, playing with the Munchkin Coalition, crafting for Christmas.  Time is flying, and I’m nowhere near ready for the holidays.  However, I have a laid back weekend planned and feel like I’m getting a cold, so I guess I’ll have time to catch up!

Brian is working way too much lately.  This is nothing new.  Reading this post from 2007 shows me that the more things change, the more they stay the same.  Or rather, get worse.  He’s working more in four days than most people work in a week.  He was home for 3.5 hours last night.  Literally.  So I’m just crocheting, sewing, cleaning, and reading.  None of that is good blog material, trust me.

I get to see my brother and sister in law this weekend for Little Bro’s birthday. We’ll be going over for dinner.  It will be nice to see them and celebrate!

I can’t believe Thursday is Thanksgiving already!  The past two years I’ve had Thanksgiving dinner here.  This year, Mama is taking it back to her house.  I’ll miss the satisfaction of a beautiful turkey, but not the work!  It will be nice to not have to do it this year, I think.

I have some friends who are in difficult spots this week.  They would certainly appreciate your prayers as you are led.  I would, too, for that matter.  Both for a baby and for a new job for Brian.  We do have a big praise this week — it looks like Bravelle is finally working for me and my body is responding.  Yay for me!

Have a fabulous Friday!

 

2 Responses to “Thursday Night”

  1. Mom Says:

    Did I ever tell you how proud I am of you for taking over the Thanksgiving Dinner the past two years? Not only was the food all delicious, but I was extremely pleased to see what a LOVELY table you set, and you know how important that is to me. If I have only taught you one thing in life, it’s to use a beautiful tablecloth, linen napkins, and the good china. Candles on the table is a nice bonus, too. YOU DUN GOOD!


Leave a Reply

