Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Thank God…It’s Friday! December 3, 2010

Filed under: Thank God...It's Friday — andreabaileys @ 11:11 pm

This was a super-fast week.  Granted, it kind of sucked around here, but in general life moved on at a pretty good clip.  I love my job, but someone gave my Munchkin Coalition some crank this week so I’m particularly glad it’s Friday!  So without further adieu….

Thank God…It’s Friday

Praises

I am startlingly close to done with my Christmas shopping.  We’re keeping it simple this year, but it’s still a big job.  Yay for being almost done!

This week I was (and am!)  incredibly thankful for my friends.  They rallied around me as my cycle ended in disappointment and lifted me up.  They prayed for us, encouraged us, cried with us, and visited.  A few have had failed IUIs, and they knew that nothing makes it any easier.  A few have no idea how this feels, but their compassionate support has buoyed me up in ways they’ll never know.  A failed IUI isn’t the end of world….but they grieved with me nonetheless.  I am eternally grateful for such friends and family.

Requests

My great aunt, Leona, is suffering with kidney failure.  She was in the hospital  last week and last I heard she was headed back to her nursing home.  She’s moving to the nursing care wing, though, instead of assisted living, and the doctors have told her that there is nothing else they can do.  She has problems with keeping her blood pressure up, lung issues and congestive heart failure, and kidney failure.  We visited her on Sunday and found her to be in good spirits, if a little tired and occasionally confused from the pain killers.  She still told great stories, including the one about getting stuck under the porch while gathering eggs as a child.  It was strange to see her in a hospital bed, looking like a little old lady….but her nails were still done.  She is facing her certain death with style and courage, as she has lived her life.  She’s 96 years old, and could use your prayers as she faces this ordeal.

Christmas is always tough on Brian at work.  He’s working 6 days a week, 12-16 hours a day.  In the meantime, he’s watching the Munchkins for me while I go to clinic appointments.  He could use some prayer.

Have a fabulous weekend, and Happy Hanukkah to my Jewish friends!

 

Leave a Reply

