Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Avoiding The Hard Stuff January 12, 2011

So…I’ve been avoiding writing.

I can pretend that I’ve been really busy, but in reality I’ve been avoiding this.  Sure, I’m working on Spring cleaning our house (more on that in the near future), and I’m working on a blanket for a family member (Christmas Part Deux is coming up).  Sure, I’m supposed to be working on removing the lights from my formerly-pre-lit tree.  All of this is true.  But I’ve also been avoiding something.

I’ve been avoiding writing this:

I had my second IUI on December 29th.

And it was a failure.

There’s really not much more to say about it than that.  Two follicles and 83 million swimmers didn’t get the job done.  After much deliberation, discussion, some tears (a lot — who am I kidding?), and even a little reluctance, we’re doing a third one.

Except….

Not right now.  Because I’ve got six cysts on my ovaries.  So I have to take birth control for a little while to suppress them and quell the mutiny in my innards.   It’s not really bothering me — there’s literally nothing I can do to fix it or did to cause it. So I just have to like it or lump it, and deal.  These lovely cysts do explain why I have nasty cramps and feel bloated on a cycle day that doesn’t usually feel that way.

So that’s where we stand.  Kinda derailed for a little bit, but also given a little break.  Now, I’m off to watch Toddlers and Tiaras while I crochet my little fingers right off.  Thank you for listening, and for not minding if I’ve been ducking you!

 

One Response to “Avoiding The Hard Stuff”

  1. T and T is so creeeeeepy! Can’t stop…watching!


Leave a Reply

