Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Thank God…It’s Friday! March 18, 2011

Filed under: Prayer Requests,Thank God...It's Friday — andreabaileys @ 9:32 pm

And it still is, too…for about an hour and an half yet.  Today was busy, so I’m just now getting a chance to write.  It seems like a lot of days are crazy busy lately and I rarely get time to just sit and write like I’d like.

Thank God…It’s Friday Prayers

Praises

My sister in law returned to work this week.  She’s a superhero, I tell ya.  She is still having a lot of pain, and now gets to deal with the emotional repercussions of everything she found out, so please keep her in your prayers.

Mama had an appointment with a hematologist this afternoon.  I wasn’t sure if she wanted it to be public knowledge so I hadn’t posted before now.  Her platelet counts were elevated, so the appointment was a bit scary.  Turns out she’s okay and just needs to keep an eye on it.  In addition, I personally think she has The Kissing Disease!!  Thank God for good news, but we’re praying for a continuation.

MadHat is moving back home!  I’ve missed her!

My friends, Jenny and Tom, were blessed by a second baby this past week.

Requests

My car died last April (busted head gasket, among other things).  Brian’s car died this week from a myriad of problems.  Between this and unemployment, we’re really not having much fun these days.  Hopefully my car will be getting fixed next week as it’s the easier, cheaper option.  Prayers for a job, some unemployment, and no other big surprises would be nice.  And peace, wisdom, and patience!

Some friends had a baby last week.  He’s in the NICU right now, but is doing better than feared.  Please keep baby Riley in your prayers.

Sealgair’s kitty has cancer.  It’s treatable, but please keep the whole Currie family in your prayers, both fuzzy and non.

I have a nasty cough that hurts in my lungs. Pray, please?

Have a good weekend, ya’ll.

 

Leave a Reply

