Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

What I’ve Been Working On June 10, 2011

Filed under: Crafty hobby — andreabaileys @ 8:00 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Lately I’ve been crafting my little fingers to the bone.  I’ve finally finished a few things, so I thought I’d share them with you.

These bags and a tag blanket are finally finished and out the door.  Made of 100% cotton fabric, the bags are what I send with my Munchkins when they leave care. I add three or four books I’ve picked specifically for the child, and try to pick fabric that matches their personality.  I think the smaller bag is 11×12″, and the larger one is 13×14.  Both are lined with kid-friendly handles.  The tag blanket has become one of my favorite things since I put one together for my sweetie, EB.

A tag blanket for a little boy

Backed in super soft minky in a pale yellow

Appliqued initial with frayed edges

Larger version of my tote bag for school-aged children

Fully lined in yellow fabric

Appliqued initial with frayed edges

A smaller tote bag for my sweet munchkin who is leaving. The funky fabric is so her.

Fully lined in yellow fabric

My favorite part of this bag is the embroidered details, like this French-knotted flower...

...little lazy daisies....

...and my favorite, a spunky blue bird.

In addition, I’m halfway through a set of felt food and 1/9 of the way done with a blanket my sister in law requested.  More to come….

 

4 Responses to “What I’ve Been Working On”

  1. Arinne Says:

    Gorgeous! Really beautiful work!!!

  2. Candy Says:

    Love, love, love the added details!


Leave a Reply

