Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

As Busy As… July 7, 2011

Filed under: Catching Up — andreabaileys @ 1:00 pm

Yesterday Brian asked me “Why is it that we’re always so busy in summer?” You know what?  I’m not sure it’s just summer!  I feel like we’re constantly running around like a bunch of chickens with our heads cut off.  Between craft projects wrapping up, a wedding in the family, new daycare Munchkins coming and going, and various other commitments, it’s been rather crazy around Baileysland.

Don’t get me wrong — I love it.  In June I got to see my YaYa Princess, Em, The Godson, and The Bum in the space of 7 days.  The last time I saw YYP and The Bum in the same week, was YYP’s wedding…in 2008.  In that week, we also saw Brian’s family and our Parkersburg friends, and I hit a concert as well.   We helped my parents hook up their Wii on Father’s Day after a day at the cabin and lunch after church.  We got to see my Little Bro and his sweet wife a few times, and we all spent a weekend at the cabin. In addition to that, in the past week I’ve finished a set of felt food, about 14 burp cloths, and finally finished 12 new bibs for the Munchkins.  They’ve been in my To Do basket for over a year (maybe two?)

Tonight I’ll go to a friend’s house to learn how to garden-sit for her and to pick up their dog so we can watch him for the weekend.  Saturday is my cousin’s bridal shower, and in about two weeks I have an appointment with a friend to start on curtains for our living room.  July seems to have a little less craziness scheduled so far, but I’m sure we’ll take care of that!

 

2 Responses to “As Busy As…”

  1. Candy Says:

    Are these the curtains for the downstairs? Can’t wait to see pictures 🙂

  2. Yes, finally! We’ve been trying to find a time to work on them since last Fall, and it’s just now starting to be a possibility. Keep your fingers crossed!


Leave a Reply

