Baileys Adventures

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…-Proverbs 17:22

Merry Christmas! December 27, 2011

Filed under: Baileys Adventures — andreabaileys @ 12:09 am

Merry Christmas from our house to yours!  This Christmas was very laid back in terms of celebration around our house, and it was kind of nice.  Next year we host our family’s Christmas Eve celebration, so having a year of very little decoration and more preparation was a good plan, I think.  Next year we’ll be going all out and doing it all early so I enjoyed being a little last minute this year….

Okay, that is total bunk!  I’ve been so far behind since about October that I really should have given up sleeping somewhere around Halloween! You see, I made a bad yarn choice and have been working on the same blanket since July!  I finally finished it after midnight on the 24th, so that went okay.  I’ll post pictures when I have a chance to round up the camera, I promise.

We spent Christmas Eve at my cousin’s house with Mama’s family like we do each year.  It’s one of my favorite parts of Christmas, and was just as fun this year.  On Christmas Day Brian and I slept in and then joined Mama and Daddy at their house for brunch, presents, and a ride in the country before playing a few hands of Rook.  Today I worked a half day and Brian was back to his normal schedule.  We’ll celebrate again tomorrow night with my brother and sister-in-law, and on the 31st with Daddy’s family.  Somehow Christmas lasts over a week around here!

A few years ago we decided not to send more than a few cards each Christmas.  It was impossible for us to pare down our list of must-sends, and the postage was out of hand.  In addition, it seems a little hypocritical to restrict one’s paper towel and disposable usage through the year only to send 150 pieces of paper through the mail.  So if you didn’t receive a card from us this year (and trust me, you didn’t) please know that it’s not because we don’t love you and wish you a happy whatever-holiday-you-celebrate-in-December.  Please consider this our sincere wishes for a happy holiday!

 

Leave a Reply

